Ohio River Conference All Conference Teams


  The Ohio River Valley Conference has officially released its All Conference teams for fall sports — and Switzerland County is well represented, athletes and coaches.

  Here’s a look at the honored squads:

Girls Golf

  In girls golf, Switzerland County won the conference championship, and in doing so, placed three golfers on the All Conference team. In golf, the All Conference team consists of the top 10 individuals in the conference meet.

  Lady Pacers Alexis Mangold, Payton Stow, and Marilynn Dalrymple all earned inclusion on the 10-person team.

  Also earning All Conference honors was Kira Wells and Yolett Perez of Shawe Memorial; Kayle Walke and Chelsie Seaver of Milan; Julia Meyer of Jac-Cen-Del; Anna Block of South Ripley; and Vanessa Woodruff of Rising Sun.

  Switzerland County coach Natalie Wheeler was honored as the ‘Coach of the Year’; and Rising Sun’s Woodruff was cited as the Mental Attitude Award winner.

Boys Cross Country

  This year’s boys cross country season saw Switzerland County sophomore Cale Collier each a place on the All Conference team. In cross country, the All Conference team consists of the top 12 individuals in the conference meet.

  Joining Collier on the team were: Ben Riehle, Lucas Cooney, Gabe Riehle, Ayden Potts, and Nathan Voss of conference champion Milan; Cavaan Hambrick, Sam Fewell, and Nathan Fewell of Shawe Memorial; Mason Bascom and Luke Bradley of South Ripley; and Ethan Markland of Rising Sun.

  Milan’s Brian Potts was honored as ‘Coach of the Year’, and Sam Fewell earned the Mental Attitude Award.

Girls Cross Country

  The Switzerland County girls cross country won the team ORVC championship, and four members of the Lady Pacers ran to spots on the All Conference team. In cross country, the All Conference team consists of the top 12 individuals in the conference meet.

  Switzerland County’s Ellie Keith, Claire Rogers, Lainie McAlister, and Ashlyn Covington were honored; along with Victoria Gammons, Olivia Simpson, and Kinsten Long of Southwestern; Elly Potts and Hannah Cooney of Milan; Allison Knoebel of Shawe Memorial; and Elizabeth McKittrickand Chloe Ivey of South Ripley.

  South Ripley’s Ivy was honored with the Mental Attitude Award; while Lady Pacer coach Tye Sullivan was named ‘Coach of the Year’.

Girls Soccer

  One again the Switzerland County girls soccer team dominated the conference, winning the ORVC championship.

  In winning the title, Switzerland County team members, and six members of the Lady Pacers earned spots on 17-member All Conference team — voted on by conference coaches who are not permitted to vote for their own players.

  Switzerland County players Halle Archer, Emma Parsons, Claire Rogers, Emma South, Kenzie Taylor, and Megan Wetzel all earned inclusion on the team.

  Also honored were: Melanie Anderson and Afton Kuppler of Southwestern; Jenna Flint and Tarcila Garcia of Shawe Memorial; Lila Franklin and Katie Miller of South Ripley; Hannah Kremer, Hillary Lambert, and Maggie Mossburger of Rising Sun; and Alyssa Phelps and Emma Rohrig of Milan.

  Switzerland County coach Courtney Dayadharum was named ‘Coach of the Year’; and the Mental Attitude Award was shared by Ava Honnert of Milan and Keira Holbrook of Rising Sun.

Boys Soccer

  The Switzerland County boys soccer team had an outstanding year in conference play, falling just short of the ORVC title to Southwestern.

  The All Conference team for boys soccer is voted on by conference coaches who aren’t permitted to vote for their own players; and this year there were 17 players honored.

  Switzerland County had four players earn inclusion, including: Aiden Furnish, Austin Johns, Mason Peelman, and Cooper Todd.

  Joining them on the team were: Jose Aguilar, Jacob Hertz, and Philip Kahn of Shawe Memorial; Peyton Cloud, Mizael Hernandez-Perez, Corbin Ream, and William Stockdale of conference champion Southwestern; Thomas Eaglin of South Ripley; Carson Hughes, Sam Schwering, and Caleb White of Jac-Cen-Del; Brody Morris of Rising Sun; and Ayden Potts of Milan.

  Southwestern’s Stockdale earned the Mental Attitude Award; and Southwestern mentor Seth Shields was named ‘Coach of the Year’.


  The Switzerland County volleyball team battled through a difficult season, but still had some highlighted players at the conference banquet.

  Lady Pacer Jillian Gregory was named to the All Conference team, also selected by ORVC coaches who aren’t permitted to vote for their own players.

  She was joined on the 16-member team by: Lydia Cornett, Lexi Franklin, Kaidyn Gilpin, Ellie Lauber, and Macy Stone of conference champion South Ripley; Harlee Hill and Rorie Scroggins of Southwestern; Kaylin Hinners and Maria Meyer of Jac-Cen-Del; Reese Merica, Jenna Peelman, and Ryan Works of Rising Sun; and Kaiya Rinear, Autumn Rohrig, and Emma Voss of Milan.

  Switzerland County senior Macy Collier wrapped up her high school volleyball career by being honored by the conference as the recipient of the Mental Attitude Award.

  Lisa Gilpin of South Ripley was named ‘Coach of the Year’.