Three Pacers are All Conference


The Ohio River Valley Conference has announced its All Conference team for boys basketball; and three members of the Switzerland County Pacers were among those honored.

Pacer seniors Justin Green, Hunter Hayes, and Kollin Hayes all earned spots on the 14-member team.

Switzerland County and South Ripley shared the conference championship, and Coach Adam Dennis shared Coach of the Year honors with South Ripley’s Travis Wrightsman.

Also honored on the All Conference team were: Nick Koons and Brent Turner of Rising Sun; Blane Beck, Jed Minnich, and Zac Minnich of Milan; Avery Halcomb, Derek Turner and Cory Walker of South Ripley; Conner Hubbard of Jac-Cen-Del; Tyler Kramer and Tryston Wheatley of Southwestern.

Christopher Grote of Shawe Memorial was honored as the ORVC Mental Attitude Award winner.