Switzerland County High School holds National Honor Society induction


Switzerland County High School held its annual induction ceremony for students who have earned inclusion into the National Honor Society last Tuesday evening.

A total of 33 students qualified for the induction with a 3.5 or higher grade point average.

National Honor Society President Erika Coy welcomed the students, parents, and faculty. Superintendent Mike Jones was the guest speaker.

After the lighting of the candles, the pledge was given by the candidates followed by the presentation of the certificates.

The program ended with teacher Pam Jones, sponsor of the National Honor Society, giving the concluding remarks.

Students inducted into the National Honor Society included:

Rachel Ard, Nolan Armstrong, Morgan Arnold, Chantell Ballard, Elijah Bowling, Bre Braun, Destiny Brown, Kylie Carfield, Megan Chitwood, Jerry Clayton, Shelby Cole, James Crabtree, Elisia Davis, Elizabeth DeSonia, McKenna Edwards, Greg Givins, Courtney Gullion, Anthony Henderson, Chelsy Holyoke, Kayla Jordan, Adeli Kinne, Kelsi Konkle, Kyle Konkle, Anna Lockwood, Destiny Marcum, Makenzie Mathews, Jade Mullins, Rhea Dawn Powell, Andrew Powers, Shyla Prince, Brooke Todd, Mackenzie Welch, and Zach Whitaker.