Soccer players are All-Conference


The Ohio River Valley Conference has announced its All Conference team for boys soccer for the 2013 season.

Switzerland County was represented on the 17-member squad with two representatives.

Ben Curran and Nathan Hunter were both named to the squad, which is voted on by coaches in the conference, but coaches are not allowed to vote for their own players.

Conference champion Jac-Cen-Del led the All Conference team with four selections: Austin Harmeyer, Allen Hooten, Tyler Huff, and Blake Straub. Eagle coach Mark Jones was named the “Coach of the Year”.

Southwestern also had four honorees: Coleman Jackson, Cam Rogers, Austin Spray, and Edi Tovar.

Others honored with inclusion included: Matthew Boles and Ryan Lengerich of South Ripley; Shane Chase, Tyler Roberts, and Jake Uhlmansiek of Rising Sun; Whit Grote and Jack Heitz of Madison Shawe.

Connor Boone of Madison Shawe was honored with the conference’s Mental Attitude Award.