Roy Leap named to foundation board


The Community Foundation of Switzerland County, Inc. has announced the appointment of Roy Leap to its board of directors.
New board members are chosen by a Nominating Committee made up of current board members. Each year, the Nominating Committee assesses the needs of the foundation’s board and recommends individuals that fit those needs to the full board of directors.
The Nominating Committee also takes into consideration the geographic location of board members so that all of Switzerland County is well represented.
The foundation also elected officers for 2012 recently.
They include: President Adam Cole; Vice President Steve Lyons; Secretary Joy Briggs; and Treasurer Wilma Swango. Other individuals serving on the foundation’s board include: Matt Hocker, Steven Konkle, Ruth Lohide, Roger Parrott, and Bruce Williams.
The foundation’s board members can serve a maximum of two three-year terms. Craig Bond’s six years of service ended in December.
Pam Acton, the foundation’s executive director, stated: “Craig has been a tremendous asset to the foundation and will be greatly missed. We are a better organization because of him.”
While Roger Parrott will remain on the foundation’s board for another year, he served as the foundation’s president in 2010 and 2011.
Pam Acton said: “Roger has been a very dedicated leader for the foundation and has always been willing to go the extra mile to make sure that the foundation is doing the best job that it can. We have been blessed with his leadership”.
For additional information on the Community Foundation of Switzerland County, call 427-9160; email:; or visit the foundation’s website at