Roark, South, Stow are All ORVC


Pacers Dalton Roark, Austin South, and Casper Stow have been honored by the Ohio River Valley Conference with inclusion on the All Conference team in baseball.

Overall, the conference honor list included 19 players.

Others honored were: Avery Halcomb, Chad Turner, Derek Turner, Cory Walker, and Josh Walton of conference champion South Ripley; Derrick Eldridge, Bryant Housemyer, and Brent Turner of Rising Sun; Jayde Ary, Connor Stewart, and Robbie Stoner of Southwestern; Reuben Benham, Matthew Drockelman, and Ben Harlemert of Jac-Cen-Del; and Jacob Burton and Luke Lonneman of Milan.

Ethan McCarter of Shawe Memorial was announced as the ORVC Mental Attitude Award winner; and South Ripley’s Steve Franklin was chosen as the Coach of the Year.