Pacers are honored by ORVC in baseball


The Ohio River Valley Conference has announced its All Conference team in baseball for the 2011 season.

Switzerland County senior Allen Chase has earned a spot on the 14-member squad.

Joining him on the team are Matt Brooks and Jason Dilk of South Ripley; Aaron Copeland, Kyle Daugherty, and Michael Kring of Madison Shawe; Dalton Garnett and Derek Lunsford of Jac-Cen-Del; Hunter Means of Southwestern; Cody Strunk of Milan; and Nathan Hannan, Tyler Jones, Josh Uhlmansiek, and Jake Willhite of conference champion Rising Sun.

Switzerland County senior Connor Osowski was honored as the co-winner of the conference’s Mental Attitude Award in baseball. He shared the honor with Aaron Copeland of Madison Shawe.

Kevin Wirsch of Rising Sun was honored as the Coach of the Year.