National Honor Society


The Switzerland County High School chapter of the National Honor Society held its induction ceremony on Wednesday evening, May 28th. The ceremony was held at the high school, with 28 new members being inducted. NHS president Kara Hudson, vice president Allison Steele, secretary Morgan Ross, and treasurer Sara Bovard handled the induction; and superintendent Darin Gullion and principal Candis Haskell gave congratulatory remarks. The honor society sponsor is Ginny Reeves. Shown here are, Front row, from left: William Carr II, Erin Renyer, Leslie Johnson, Shayla Smith, Baylie Judy, Laura Findley, Haley Ritch, and Casey Sharp. Middle row: Maggie Devers, Josh Hon, Angela Swanson, Kathe Spoores, Samantha Morgan, Chaithy Compton, Maggie Armstrong, Lacey Peelman, Caitlin Hale. Back row: Tray Meyer, Audrey Swango, Kayla Barnes, Jamie Phipps, Zach Osowski, Carrie Truax, Kayla Keith, Ariel Clark, Danielle Ballard. New members Lauren Kinne and Kristie Martin were not present when the photo was taken. Photo by Emily Lanman.