Morris, Del Rio, Braun honored by the ORVC


The Ohio River Valley Conference has announced the All Conference Team for boys soccer.

Switzerland County was honored with two players earning spots on the team: Iago Del Rio and Keegan Morris; while senior Nick Braun was honored by the conference with receiving the Mental Attitude Award.

Other players on the team include: Tristan Brown, Angelo Gallegos, Bryant Housemyer, and Matt Martini of conference champion Rising Sun; Adam Anders, Christian Balboa, and Edi Tovar of Southwestern; Christopher Grote and Jacob Lundergan of Shawe Memorial; Adrian Peetz and Michael Schmitt of Jac-Cen-Del; Ev Roberts of Milan; and Derek Turner and Cory Walker of South Ripley.

Mike Seipel of Rising Sun earned Coach of the Year honors from the conference.