Lindsay Scott is All Conference


The ORVC has announced its All Conference team for volleyball for the 2010 season, and Switzerland County’s Lindsay Scott has earned a spot on the squad.

The senior was the only Lady Pacer honored, and joins 11 other players on the 12-member team.

Also honored were: Devin Clark, Camille Cline, and Hanna Lawson of Southwestern; Jessica Foster, Kasey King, and Meredith Knollman of South Ripley; Susan Goley of Madison Shawe; Meg Huffmeyer of Jac-Cen-Del; Arielle Noel and Elizabeth Smith of Milan; and Megan Pickett of Rising Sun.

Southwestern won the varsity conference championship; while Milan claimed the jayvee title. Southwestern’s Chris Johnson was honored as the Coach of the Year; and Susan Goley of Madison Shawe was named as the conference’s Mental Attitude Award winner.