High School fall sports start this week

422

Switzerland County High School athletic director David Todd has announced that official practices for fall sports at the high school will soon be underway.

Here’s a rundown of the upcoming practices:

– The girls golf team will begin practice tomorrow (Friday) night at 4 p.m. at the Belterra Golf Course. Anyone needing information or having questions should contact Coach Natalie Wheeler at nawheeler@switzsc.org.

– The girls and boys cross country teams will begin practice this Monday, August 1st, at 9 a.m. behind the high school. Anyone needing information or having questions should contact Coach Kris Sandlin at mksandlin@switzsc.org.

– The boys soccer team will begin practice this Monday, August 1st, at 4 p.m. behind Jefferson-Craig Elementary School at the turn around. Anyone needing information or having questions should contact Coach Brian Grigsby at begrigsby@switzsc.org.

– The volleyball team will begin practice this Monday, August 1st, at 4 p.m. in the high school gym. Anyone needing information or having questions should contact Coach Kodi Thayer at krthayer@switzsc.org.

– The football will begin practice this Monday, August 1st, at 6 p.m. at the high school. Anyone needing information or having questions should contact Coach Ryan Jesop at rjesop@switzsc.org.

– The girls soccer team will begin practice this Tuesday, August 2nd, at 6:30 p.m. at the high school. Anyone needing information or having questions should contact Coach Jeff Mullins at 4jmullins@embarqmail.com.

*

All athletes wishing to participate in fall sports must have a current physical on file in the school office before you will be allowed to participate in a practice or game. For more information, call the school at (812) 427-2626.