Hayley South named to All-ORVC squad


The Ohio River Valley Conference has announced its All Conference team in volleyball for this season, and Lady Pacer senior Hayley South has earned inclusion on the prestigious list.

The 14-member squad is selected by a vote of conference coaches, who are not allowed to vote for their own players.

Joining Hayley South on the team are: Ali Bostic, Hannah Crouch, and Megan Pickett of Rising Sun; Devin Clark, Savannah Hubbard, Hanna Lawson, and Lexi Means of Southwestern; Jessica Foster, Kasey King, and Whitney Walker of South Ripley; Koehler Morrissey of Jessie Strassell of Milan; and Megan Obermeyer of Jac-Cen-Del.

Southwestern earned the varsity conference championship, with head coach Chris Johnson earning Coach of the Year honors. Rising Sun won the jayvee conference championship.

Lydia Ertel of Milan and Hannah Kappes of Jac-Cen-Del shared the Mental Attitude Award.