Damian Breeck earns state honor


 Switzerland County’s Damian Breeck ended his high school basketball career as the fourth all time leading scorer in boys basketball for the Pacers, and now statewide honors are flowing in.

  Breeck was among 89 Honorable Mention All State players as honored by the Indiana Basketball Coaches Association.

  Other local players joining Breeck on the Honorable Mention All State team were: Nick Sebastiao, Scottsburg; Ethan Stuart, Shawe Memorial; and Gavin Yoon, Lawrenceburg.

  Jake Johnson, Oldenburg Academy was honored with Small School All State status; while Foster Mefford of Southwestern earned Small School All State status for underclassmen.

  Cody Samples of South Ripley and Andrew Oesterling of Oldenburg Academy both earned Honorable Mention status for underclassmen around the state.