Cliff Meyer is All Sectional


Although the Switzerland County Pacer boys varsity basketball team was eliminated in the opening round of the Class 2A Sectional, senior Cliff Meyer was still recognized for his efforts by earning a spot on the All Sectional team.

Champion Lawrenceburg led the team with five members, including tournament MVP Sean Snider. Other Tigers honored included: Jim Faehr, Preston Ward, Sean Powell, and Chris Damkoehler.

Runner up South Ripley had three members honored: Chris Miller, Michael Fear, and Trent Tucker; and also named to the team were Jeremy Hunt of Milan; Neal Ploeger of North Decatur; and Jacob McVey of Southwestern.

Cliff Meyer earned his spot by scoring eight points in last Tuesday night’s 41-33 loss to South Ripley.