3 Pacers are ORVC All Conference


The Ohio River Valley Conference has announced its All Conference team for boys basketball for the 2006-2007 season, and the Switzerland County Pacers have placed three members on the 14-member squad.

Seniors Travis Webster and T.J. Sefton and sophomore Kyle Green were honored by the conference, with the team members being selected through a vote by conference coaches. A coach is not allowed to vote for a member of his own team.

Joining the three Pacers on the team were:

Tucker Brown, Brandon Gehl, Matt Gehl, and Blake Sutton from conference champion Jac-Cen-Del; Michael Fear from South Ripley; Myles Hornsby from Rising Sun; Jeremy Hunt and Bryant Withers from Milan; Jacob McVey from Southwestern; and Alex Murphy and Todd Ungru from Shawe Memorial.

Michael Fear of South Ripley was also honored as the winner of the conference’s Mental Attitude Award; and David Bradshaw of Jac-Cen-Del was honored as the Coach of the Year.

Jac-Cen-Del and South Ripley shared the conference junior varsity championship.